Networking - New Wings


Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) is considered to be the “basic” Red Hat certification. It is appropriate for system administrators as well as professionals in a variety of related roles, including database administrators, developers, and support technicians. RHCSA certification can be earned by passing a hands-on, lab-based exam that covers the core system administration skills of Red Hat Enterprise Linux environments.

Course Syllabus:

  • Unit 1: Accessing the Command Line
  • Unit 2: Managing Files from the Command Line
  • Unit 3: Getting Help in Red Hat Enterprise Linux
  • Unit 4: Creating, Viewing and Editing Text Files
  • Unit 5: Manage Local Linux Users and Groups
  • Unit 6: Controlling Access to Files with Linux File-system Permissions
  • Unit 7: Monitoring and Managing Linux Processes
  • Unit 8: Controlling Services and Daemons
  • Unit 9: Configuring And Securing Open-ssh Service
  • Unit 10: Analyzing and Storing Logs
  • Unit 11: Managing RHEL Networking
  • Unit 12: Archiving and Copying Files between Systems
  • Unit 13: Installing and Updating Software Packages
  • Unit 14: Accessing Linux File-systems
  • Unit 15: Using Virtualized Systems